Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation

General technological topics without their own forum go here

Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation

Post by d1str0 on Thu Mar 06, 2014 11:32 pm
([msg=79764]see Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation[/msg])

Official discussion thread for all Microcorruption challenges. Please no spoilers but feel free to ask questions if you are stuck!
The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty; it's merely twice as big as it needs to be.

You may also know me as fas
d1str0
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation

Post by sangino on Sat Mar 08, 2014 10:55 am
([msg=79774]see Re: Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation[/msg])

I've never used assembly before, but I got addicted to these challenges, it's very fun.
Took me over 2 hours to figure out new orleans, but now I'm stuck at sydney.

Can anyone help me out?

May I post here my ideas whether I'm in the right direction or would that spoil too much?
sangino
New User
New User

Post by cyberdrain on Sat Mar 08, 2014 3:05 pm
([msg=79776]see Re: Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation[/msg])

The "About" page is useful for the next few missions (not really this one though), Google those hints given! As for Sydney, you really need some knowledge of how assembly works and how the CPU stores/retrieves values to/from memory.
Free your mind / Think clearly
cyberdrain
Expert
Expert

Post by d1str0 on Sat Mar 08, 2014 9:06 pm
([msg=79786]see Re: Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation[/msg])

Feel free to post a little bit regarding what you've tried. Just try not to make it too spoilerish.
The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty; it's merely twice as big as it needs to be.

d1str0
New User
New User

Post by sangino on Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:55 am
([msg=79820]see Re: Microcorruption: Reverse Engineering and Exploitation[/msg])