Websense

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

Websense

Post by Coolhand on Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:16 pm
([msg=8915]see Websense[/msg])

Hey guys,

I work for a small company in northern Georgia that has blocked a streaming media website (through websense) that keeps sane at work. I have tried many different proxy sites and each one won't let the page load correctly. Oh and the website is http://www.pandora.com. I would like to see some suggestions and techniques, not stupid stuff about how i need to not mess around at work etc. Thanks (oh and moderators if i am out of line let me know and it won't happen again)
Coolhand
New User
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:41 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Websense

Post by nathandelane on Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:25 am
([msg=8945]see Re: Websense[/msg])

You could set up your home computer as a proxy if you have a broadband Internet connection at home, and use a service such as DynDNS (search for their web site on a search engine) to make a sort of domain name for your computer so that you don't always have to know your ip address if it changes. There are many tutorials on the Internet about how to make your home computer a proxy. I would try that.
Me, Nathandelane, Highly influential to Hackerdom, Premature Optimization=http://c2.com/cgi/wiki?PrematureOptimization
User avatar
nathandelane
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:26 am
Location: Utah
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Websense

Post by Coolhand on Thu Aug 07, 2008 11:17 am
([msg=9029]see Re: Websense[/msg])

Thanks i will give that a try
Coolhand
New User
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:41 am
Blog: View Blog (0)



Return to NZone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests