Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Your friend is being cheated out of hundreds of dollars. Help him make things even again!

Re: SOS

Post by Videoboy88 on Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:34 pm
([msg=5072]see Re: SOS[/msg])

I've switched the html code so R.I. is at the top, now how do I upload it? :oops: :?: :cry:
Videoboy88
New User
New User
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 4:49 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: HELP

Post by Videoboy88 on Wed Jun 18, 2008 2:18 pm
([msg=5167]see Re: HELP[/msg])

I need some help too. I modded the html and completed the source codes, now what? :oops:
Videoboy88
New User
New User
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 4:49 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Realistic 1

Post by Videoboy88 on Wed Jun 18, 2008 2:20 pm
([msg=5168]see Re: Realistic 1[/msg])

For that prob, just switch the names. :twisted:
Videoboy88
New User
New User
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 4:49 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: HELP

Post by Damascus2k8 on Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:56 pm
([msg=5181]see Re: HELP[/msg])

Hm, try clicking 'vote' :D

Make sure you have selected a value high enough to put them at the top.


C0362AF19B89E861F21485CE1D2B430E



"Change your thoughts and you change your world!"
Damascus2k8
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:18 pm
Location: /root
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Realistic 1

Post by 187Ak47 on Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:07 pm
([msg=5220]see Re: Realistic 1[/msg])

Im having trouble with this one. I went to the page...I went to tamper data...I clicked the vote tab, Then a small window popped up which stated...."tamper data" "submit" or "cancel".

I clicked tamper data...then when the tamper data regular window popped up...it was a split screen, it was split vertically...one the left side it had information already stored...on the right side it was blank,

What I tried was adding an element to the right side called "vote"...then I put 9999999999 in the vote box, which should bring the band to the top. I Hit submit...Guess What Nada!

Am I close...off, Im using firefox So im unsure
187Ak47
New User
New User
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 4:06 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Realistic 1

Post by pitagora on Thu Jun 19, 2008 3:47 am
([msg=5251]see Re: Realistic 1[/msg])

187Ak47 wrote:Im having trouble with this one. I went to the page...I went to tamper data...I clicked the vote tab, Then a small window popped up which stated...."tamper data" "submit" or "cancel".

I clicked tamper data...then when the tamper data regular window popped up...it was a split screen, it was split vertically...one the left side it had information already stored...on the right side it was blank,

What I tried was adding an element to the right side called "vote"...then I put 9999999999 in the vote box, which should bring the band to the top. I Hit submit...Guess What Nada!

Am I close...off, Im using firefox So im unsure


that's because it should use get not post. Just put it in the url. You don't need tamper data for that. Think simple.
pitagora
New User
New User
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:41 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


How realistic is this ‘realistic mission?’

Post by Conkmasta-Flex on Fri Jun 20, 2008 4:01 pm
([msg=5367]see How realistic is this ‘realistic mission?’[/msg])

Let's say this scenario was true, and your friend really did want his band to be voted #1 on Uncle Arnold's Local Band Review website. If I did everything that was required of me for this challenge, his website would remain unaltered. Am I right? I value the challenge of figuring it out anyway, but could a technique like this ever be used in the real world?
Conkmasta-Flex
New User
New User
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 3:18 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Realistic 1

Post by pmichaelh on Fri Jun 20, 2008 11:34 pm
([msg=5402]see Re: Realistic 1[/msg])

Im not sure how much i can help people still stuck on this, but instead of using tamper data or firebug like everyone says, all you need to do is edit the source in a way that the real website will be able to read it, not just your own temporary visual of what it says. That is the hardest part of this mission (finding what you need to edit). after that, it all goes the same as what you probably tried doing the first time you tried this mission.
pmichaelh
New User
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:42 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Realistic 1

Post by Kaze Ken on Mon Jun 23, 2008 4:37 am
([msg=5555]see Re: Realistic 1[/msg])

The "action" is killing me! I can do everything else-easy, but I don't know what to change the action to so that my page will load up on the server(for lack of a better term)! I just want a hint to finding the correct destination url. :?
Kaze Ken
New User
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 3:00 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: How realistic is this ‘realistic mission?’

Post by gro0003 on Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:34 am
([msg=5561]see Re: How realistic is this ‘realistic mission?’[/msg])

You have a good point. :P
gro0003
New User
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:34 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


PreviousNext

Return to (Real 1) Uncle Arnold's Local Band Review

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests