1066 archery club website

Discuss the many weaknesses of browser security and ways to mitigate the threat

Post by timeout on Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:03 am
([msg=31394]see 1066 archery club website[/msg])

Post by timeout on Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:59 pm
(see 1066 archery club website)
can you guys try and hack it for me.

i will ask that in the spirit of me asking that if you do get in then just leave a small note and then tell me how you got in and how i can combat it in the future.

i am a newbie on here and am finding it both exciting and informative both from the hacking side and the security side of things.

if anyone wants to give it a go then feel free to try and as said let me know the outcome and fixes.

please no destructive hacks though guys, i'm here to learn too and i don't want the site perm knackered lol.

and for the mods, i am in charge of the website, henceforth i'm asking.

if a mod needs any further info then please pm me.

sorry goatboy i've just got in after work, i've added to the source code and here's a link to the site

http://www.1066archery.co.uk

hope that's ok for you m8.
timeout
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: 1066 archery club website

Post by sandsphinx on Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:19 pm
([msg=31396]see Re: 1066 archery club website[/msg])

Your website isnt really that vulnerable at all, i didnt find anything that led me to believe it was vulnerable, this is because the website is static, it really tbh hasn't got much code that can be vulnerable, i see that you have copied every .css and images and javascript.js into /page2/ which is weird, i dont understand why you didnt have it just go from ../javascript.js?
After i scanned your site, you have a few ports open, but i'm not that educated in rooting the server, thus i can't do anythin with this, i can tell others who will see this that ports:

PORT STATE SERVICE VERSION
21/tcp open ftp Microsoft ftpd
25/tcp open smtp Imail smtpd