Am I at a bad age to learn hacking?

General technological topics without their own forum go here

Am I at a bad age to learn hacking?

Post by ghostheadx2 on Thu Mar 12, 2015 5:40 pm
([msg=87156]see Am I at a bad age to learn hacking?[/msg])

I'm 20, but I came onto this site several months ago at the age of 19. I'm recently getting into programming after starting over dozens of times when I was younger. I'm wondering if I'm old to learn hacking/computers etc. if my goal is to catchup to some of the people who started slightly younger, who are my age. I'm in my first year of college.

My goal is to become basically a hacker type person, so is that not achievable and is it a realistic goal? I've always been into computers.

Thanks.

Best,

ghostheadx2
ghostheadx2
Contributor
Contributor

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Am I at a bad age to learn hacking?

Post by cyberdrain on Thu Mar 12, 2015 7:01 pm
([msg=87157]see Re: Am I at a bad age to learn hacking?[/msg])

I've seen people fulfil their dreams of being a doctor at over the age of 60, I doubt you're too old. That said, the younger you start, the easier you can learn and the easier it is for your brain to adapt to the knowledge. So, it depends what you want to do. I'd say you're not too old, but that's just me.
Free your mind / Think clearly
cyberdrain
Expert
Expert

Post by Iblist on Thu Mar 12, 2015 7:19 pm
([msg=87159]see Re: Am I at a bad age to learn hacking?[/msg])

You're never too old to start learning! Just hop to it and have fun with it.
Those who create and rely upon brilliant and complex creations are often destroyed by some idiot plugging an infected usb stick somewhere they shouldn't have.
Iblist
Experienced User
Experienced User

Post by pretentious on Fri Mar 13, 2015 2:02 am
([msg=87162]see Re: Am I at a bad age to learn hacking?[/msg])

knowledge doesn't discriminate. Put in your 10,000 hours and you'll get wherever you want to go.