Page 2 of 4

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:28 pm
by ---1steve1---
My school network has command prompt enabled, but most of the usefull commands have been blocked. Any way to get round this?

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:05 pm
by beagle
Which useful commands?

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:30 am
by ---1steve1---
eg: you can type in "shutdown" but as soon as u add a parameter it says "acess is denied." also u can't do stuff like "format" or "chkdisk."
harmless stuff like "dir" "tree" and "ping" u can use. but anything that could possibly cause damage or inconvenience to other users is blocked. (not that i want 2 cause any damage, i just like exploiting loopholes for the fun of it!)

any help appreciated.

(nb i'm a relative newbie, but good with computers nd i have basic hacking skills) :)

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:42 am
by thedotmaster
beagle wrote:If it gives you an "access denied" message, create a batch file with that command in it and hide it somewhere that administrators usually go.(For example, replace "regedit.exe" with "regedit.bat".) Then, eventually, when the admin runs regedit, they will have unwittingly added your account to the administrators group for you.

Wtf are you on?
Replace an exe with a bat? Lol wut?
How exactly do you go about replacing a file with a different extension to the newly copied file, in an admin area?
Anyway.
Linux distro, or Yakuake (http://yakuake.uv.ro/), and learn bash commands.
Pfft, forget bat, forget cmd, in fact, forget windows :)

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 8:26 pm
by Static-Oblivion
Agreed.

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 5:29 am
by samleigh666
insert a Linux live disc with root privileges!
then you can do what u want

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 7:57 am
by muller2008
Hi, The "net localgoup administrators user (your username) /add" is correct and when before you leave if you type in command mode: "net localgoup administrators user (your username) /delete" no-one will eve know you were there. Just a thought. Bye!

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:15 am
by thedotmaster
muller2008 wrote:Hi, The "net localgoup administrators user (your username) /add" is correct and when before you leave if you type in command mode: "net localgoup administrators user (your username) /delete" no-one will eve know you were there. Just a thought. Bye!


Depends what you did while you were there.
You might be better to open another account when you're root, do all your ub3r-l33t-h4x0r magic using that account, then logoff onto your other root account and remove that. Sure, it's still trackable but it's a little more protection.

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 11:00 am
by nosidius
um, yes to command.com, as com files are shells, so com files will probably work in place of bats........... and also, the admin thing, that works just fine........ you can also reset passwords 0.0 it's really nice, but make sure to do it on someone elses account........... just in case >.>

o, and my tip(s),

1: you can + to files together in a shell command(.com) or CMD, i can't remember exactly how but it could still be useful if only to give you something to think about

2: you can do that.......... windows is a horridly open system, i can change the privs for a folder from any user account...... this is how my teachers don't figure out who made the folder (assuming they cared/weren't comp retards)

well, thats my 2 (lol, pun) cents!

Re: Command Prompt

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:19 pm
by douos_hack
mikeanike wrote:if you are a limited user, Besides becoming an administartor is there any way of getting passed the acess is denied in command prompt when a command is typed in?

1.first create text file on desktop with .bat extension
2.Then edit that file by right click on that file.
3.write cmd.exe in that and save it.
4.run it it will work.
5.then by using netuser command we can become administrator user in limited account.


*note:this can work in guest